OK, so this might be a bit narcissistic but I’m going to kick off the real life weddings by featuring my own!

Actually, I’m really proud of how amazing our wedding looked on the day and it was all thanks to the hardwork of our family and friends. Searching for everything from my dress to the china, the music to the caterer was the best fun in the whole world and the biggest learning curve I’ve ever encountered! I really hope you enjoy the photographs from our wedding – it’s such a pleasure looking back at them and remembering what a fabulous day it was.

My dress was a vintage inspired 1950s style tea length dress by Justin Alexander. This amazing designer takes classic styles and creates new dresses based on vintage designs. I was as shocked as anyone to get a new dress – I was convinced I would have a vintage gown, but once I put that dress on, I knew it was the right one for me. My husband’s suit was made for him by a fantastic tailor in Harold Hill, cut to a 1960s style. I have to say he looked gorgeous and his choice of blue luckily fitted with my bridesmaid’s royal blue polka dot 50s style dresses!

We got married at St. Michael’s church in Galleywood, Essex, a beautiful Anglican church that really suited the classic style of our wedding with its stained glass windows as a background. After the ceremony, we returned to our family farm in Galleywood where everybody could see our days of hard work setting up a marquee in the flower meadow.

The setting of the farm is just beautiful, especially that time of year. Our marquee looked stunning – all set up with gorgeous, glamorous vintage china, tableware, glassware and gingham bunting! My mum had even made personalised bunting with our new names on for the top table.

