Tags

, , , , , ,

Good morning, lovely readers!

I’m starting today with a fresh look at bridesmaids’ dresses. I don’t know about you, but I struggled with what my beautiful girls should wear on the day, especially as most high street bridal shops left me completely deflated and uninspired. Bored with pastel shiny frocks or grecian floor sweeping robes, I wanted something that suited our wedding without costing the earth. Surprisingly, I found my gorgeous 50s style polkadot designs in, wait for it………….The Co-op!!!

Despite feeling about 60 years old buying my bridesmaid dresses from Kaliko (and I was already paranoid about being an “older” bride) I simply couldn’t fault these dresses. They were everything I wanted: vintage inspired, different and completely accidentally resulted in blue becoming a focal point in the day……………..see my engagement ring below!

A more traditional, yet interesting, bridesmaid designer I have come across in my travels are Two Birds which create multiple styles in various colours. These dresses really are beautiful, with fifteen different wrapping styles to suit any shape and size. Remember, you don’t have to have matching styles nor colours on your bridesmaids, especially if you have a variety of bodyshapes! Take a look at their full range here http://www.twobirdsbridesmaid.co.uk/gallery/collection?collection_all=all

Now, I realise I’m becoming a bore droning on about how I wish I could get married again, but a very lovely lady, Mrs Scoops, pointed me in the direction of a fabulous bridesmaid dress designer who is exhibiting at her fair in February (yes, another great excuse to go!) and I just had to share these……….introducing Poppy Children.

So why am I showing you a children’s clothing designer, you may ask? Well, because these guys aren’t only designers of absolutely beautiful children’s wear but have amazing women’s dresses and bridesmaids’ dresses in their collection and just check out these beauties for little ones:

The detail on these dresses is what makes them so unique and beautiful. Little flower girls and older bridesmaids alike could wear these traditional, yet individual, styles and they would pretty much suit any theme from vintage to pretty floral.

I really hope you love these dresses as much as I do and a huge congratulations to Poppy Children for creating something unique and stylish to the world of (mostly homogeneous) bridesmaid dress designs!

RB xx

