Tags

, , , ,

Dear lovely RB readers,

I hope you all had a fantastic Christmas and are looking forward to the upcoming New Year celebrations! After being struck down by another miserable cold & cough this morning, here I am stuck in bed thinking about how to make improvements and changes to my little old blog for the new year.

On January 15th, I’m attending a blogger styling event as part of the Best Brides’ Brands Hatch Wedding Show (and I will admit I am slightly wetting myself at the thought of all those brides watching me assembling a table in the style of Retro Brides!). So, I could put off designing a new logo no longer and started putting together some inspiration ideas.

Sadly, I am neither competent or patient enough to spend hours in front of Photoshop creating a fabulous design that encapsulates the feel of Retro Brides (why, oh why, didn’t I study graphic design!?!). However, after a little ranting on Facebook, I had a few offers of help from some very lovely people who are, luckily, far more talented than me!! So, I thought while my ideas are in the capable hands of such talented individuals, I would share with you guys my inspiration for my logo. Please, please feel free to leave comments about any of these glorious images and how you feel they capture the elegance of weddings past.

And if I’m still struck down with a goddam cough over the next few days I might not blog now til January, so HAPPY NEW YEAR to everybody and a HUGE thank you to everyone who has read and contributed to my little blog so far this year. Here’s to a great year ahead!

