Yes! Finally we have our first real wedding! Woop! And to make me even more excited, I have another one due to come along any day now! However, this real wedding actually came to me via a rather strange route – a lovely new business inspired by Hester’s own wedding (hmmm…..this sounds familiar!)

Hester from Wedding in a Teacup asked to feature her gorgeous products and services on Retro Brides and, after seeing the loveliness, there was no way I could resist! However, as I read about Hester’s inspiration and ethos, it dawned on me that this story was very much similar to my own and as I listened to how beautiful her wedding sounded, I just had to see some pictures! So, this double post is really a fusion – a beautiful, relaxed real wedding for you to swoon over, an inspirational story of a growing business in the wonderful land of weddings and the opportunity to see the truly gorgeous products they offer! Tomorrow, I will be posting all about the beautiful, unique products offered by Hester’s new company but, for today, let’s take a moment to swoon over her gorgeous, fun, relaxed wedding! Enjoy!

Photos courtesy of Betti Confetti

x Hester & Pete x

 It was a fab day. Really relaxed and great fun!

Hester & Pete were married on 19th August in St. Pancras Church in Kingston, nr Lewes, Sussex.

 

After the ceremony, the newly wed couple caught their red London bus with all their guests onto Pangdean Barn in Brighton for the reception.

Hester’s beautiful gown was from Belle & Bunty’s vintage inspired collection.

Tiered pavlova as a wedding cake!! Mmmmmm….

Don’t forget to come back tomorrow to read all about Hester’s growing business, all influenced by her own special day.

RB xx 

To be continued………………

 

