First of all, I need to apologise for the lateness of this post! I’ve had a few problems, in that, I’m no good at photography. And to make matters worse, I’m desperately lacking in editing skills too! So, forgive me for the quality of these pictures but I hope I have done some of the gorgeous products justice!

I was asked to attend the Best Brides wedding exhibition at Brands Hatch as a blogger to reflect my blog’s style. It was the first time I’d attended a fair as a blogger, rather than an exhibitor of tea parties, so I needed to wear my other “hat”! It was actually a scary prospect to take other suppliers beautiful pieces and style the two tables but, as a blogger, that is my job from behind a computer screen, so I thought it’s only right that I give it a go in real life too! It’s vital to me that I can stand by my recommendations here on Retrospective Bride, so at least in this instance I was doing exactly that!

I decided to split the Retro Brides style into two: vintage & retro. One table was styled with colourful flowery and very decorative china, flowers and stationery. The other was definitely a more retro theme with black and white as the main colours but a beautiful hint of yellow thrown in from a gorgeous art deco tea set. I particularly enjoyed making the vinyl bunting and table centrepiece from some old 7 inches from our jukebox! Such fun!

So, here are my (not very good) pictures! I must say a big thank you to Claudia from Best Brides for giving me the opportunity to spend the day chatting to brides to be and also to the fantastic suppliers who very kindly lent me these gorgeous products to style the tables! You will find a full list at the bottom of the page. Enjoy!

China Hire from Calamitea Jane’s Vintage Tea Parties www.calamiteajanesteaparties.co.uk

Retro vinyl bunting also from me!

Stationery from Flowers & Sparkle and Your beautiful Day

Table linen and chair covers from Flowers and sparkle

Floristry & jewelled centre piece from Muscari Whites

Dresses from Heading Up the Aisle

 

