Good morning! It’s been an awfully long time since I’ve blogged and I apologise for my silence! But, there have been some big things going on around Retro Brides recently and I’ve been rushed off my little feet to keep on top of things!

So, what’s been happening?

Well, first of all, we held another successful Essex Vintage Wedding Fair, this time at the glorious Baddow Park in Chelmsford. The stunning house formed part of our gorgeous photoshoot which took place in June and was featured on the incredible Under the Vintage Veil. If you want to check out the photos, they will also be appearing on the amazing Marry Me Ink very soon! A huge thanks to both Sara & Rachael for featuring the gorgeous pics. It was a beautiful day, we dodged raindrops to get some fantastic shots and had the most gorgeous vintage inspired dresses from the ever-lovely Petticoats~A~Plenty! Here’s a little teaser for you:

Last week, I was flying around everywhere having various meetings with more incredibly talented and creative people. I now have two new venues lined up for fairs in Autumn and Spring and, boy, are these going to be incredible. The fair is currently undertaking a re-brand, with a new name, logo and direction! I was lucky enough to be contacted by an amazing designer who has just created me the most fantastic logo. Wanna see it? Oh go on then………………

A huge thanks to Amy from Dotty Pink Designs who was patient with me when I was being incredibly picky!!

Aside from the fairs, we have been busy making changes to our other business Calamitea Jane’s Vintage Tea Parties, adding more styling items including polka-dot chair sashes for anyone, who like me, wants to vomit at the sight of organza bows. We are also adding a new dimension to the business for those of you with a passion for one particular era! I can’t reveal anymore than that yet but a photoshoot is lined up with an absolutely incredible photographer in the Autumn! With our website soon to be rebuilt by a totally awesome designer, I will have lots of exciting news to share with you very soon – watch this space! Eeeeeekkkk!!!

 

Finally, on a personal note, not only have I left my long-standing teaching job, in the last two weeks I’ve lost two colleagues who were very dear to me and far too young to leave us. Which reminds me once more to grab life with both hands and live it to the fullest because you only get one shot at it. Feeling even more spurred on than ever, I’m ready to take on the world!