Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I admit it, I suffer badly from jealousy. Not of other women’s looks, figures or style usually but of only one thing – their hair.

Fringe envy

Fringe envy

As someone who is follically challenged, loving 60s hair styles and having Brigitte Bardot as your ultimate style icon isn’t easy. Watching Gizzy Erskine ruthlessly parading her thick fringe on my TV makes me want to cry. I can never have a fringe but I want that 60s look!

GE

So, I’ve been spending some time researching other 60s looks that don’t require a heavy front hairline. Having recently had my hair cut into a blunt bob, I’ve realised that this is totally the way forward to hide my lack of thick locks. Having one-length blunt ends really does make a difference to how healthy and thick my hair looks which is great. But I also worry that my chin-length bob makes me look more like a primary school teacher than ever! I don’t want a boring bob so I’m thinking of going shorter – and I’m thinking of going Twiggy! Whether or not I’m brave enough to really take the plunge is another matter but I’ll keep you updated! In the meantime, looking through these gorgeous images, I’ve found a variety of alternative 60s styles which don’t require heavy bangs!

Side parting bob

Side parting bob

The crop

The crop

Grown-out fringe

Grown-out fringe

Swept back front section

Swept back front section

Long centre parting

Long centre parting

Twiggy bob

Twiggy bob

If I’m brave enough, I’ll even share a picture when it’s done!!

Which one would you choose?

