I’ve worked with lots of different wedding (and other creative) businesses on writing effective press releases. Whether it’s getting your brand out there or alerting press to a new product or event, press releases are essential in securing coverage for your product or service.

However, I recognise that, first of all, not everyone likes writing about themselves. It’s something that doesn’t sit comfortably with a lot of people but, also, it’s hard to take that step back from the business you live & breathe every day & see what’s engaging, interesting or important information for your press release content.

Additionally, not everyone likes writing or has confidence in their own abilities. For me, I can barely call it a job as it’s something I love doing! Also, I’ve had the benefit of studying an English degree and teaching the subject for eight years! You don’t have to be a professional writer to write a good press release, but you do have to make your business sound engaging and know how to do this!

Now, of course, you can always pay someone like me to write them for you, but given that you might be sending out 10/15 press releases a year, you could save that money to use elsewhere on your business (and we all know how important every penny is when running a business). To get an idea, I currently charge £45 to write a press release for small businesses, which would cost you upwards of £450 for the year. Instead, we could work together on a one-to-one basis in your home, my boutique, or a venue of your choice for half a day for just £125. And this is where I can help! I will be delivering one-to-one workshops on how to write effective press releases, from what to say & how to say it to how to get it noticed by the right people.

Interested? Get in touch at karenwhybro@gmail.com if you’d like to have an informal chat about how I can help you write effective press releases from now on!

